## ORANGE COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT ORDINANCE NO. OC SAN-58A SUMMARY FOR PUBLICATION

## AN ORDINANCE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF ORANGE COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT, AMENDING ORDINANCE NO. OC SAN-58 TO CORRECT AN ERROR IN THE TABLE OF SECTION 2.03(B)(1)

Notice is hereby given that on June 28, 2023, at 6:00 p.m., at the Orange County Sanitation District's Board Room located at 10844 Ellis Avenue, Fountain Valley, California, the Board of Directors of the Orange County Sanitation District adopted of Ordinance No. OC SAN-58A. The Board made findings of fact, which include, but are not limited to, the following:

The Board found fact and authorized the following:

- Amend the Orange County Sanitation District's Ordinance No. OC SAN-58 to correct the error in the table of Section 2.03(B)(1) to read 49% as shown below:
  - B. Application for Low-Water or Reduced Charge.
    - (1) A <u>"low-water rebate"</u> is based on the ratio of the annual flow to the \assumed discharge for a parcel.

Customer's Annual Flow Divided by Assumed Flow	Customer Percent Reduction
90% or Greater	0%
70% to 89%	20%
50% to 69%	40%
30% to <del>39% <b>49%</b></del>	60%
29% or Less	80%

A certified copy of the full text of the proposed Ordinance Nos. OC SAN-58A and the adopted OC SAN-58 are on file with the Clerk of the Board; available for public review at the Orange County Sanitation District's Headquarters, 10844 Ellis Avenue, Fountain Valley, CA 92708; and are attached to the Agenda and Staff report for the Board meeting at which it was introduced for first reading on May 24, 2023, and adopted on June 28, 2023, and which are posted at the Orange County Sanitation District's website at <u>http://www.ocsan.gov</u>. The Ordinance shall take effect July 28, 2023.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Directors of the Orange County Sanitation District at its Regular Board Meeting held on the 28th day of June 2023 by the following vote:

AYES: Brad Avery, Pat Burns, Doug Chaffee, Jon Dumitru, Rose Espinoza, Ryan Gallagher, Glenn Grandis, Phil Hawkins, Johnathan Ryan Hernandez, Steve Jones, Christine Marick, Jordan Nefulda, Andrew Nguyen, Robert Ooten, Robbie Pitts, David Shawver, Susan Sonne, Schelly Sustarsic, Chad Wanke, Bruce Whitaker, John Withers, Debbie Baker (Alternate), Natalie Meeks (Alternate) and Bonnie Peat (Alternate)
NOES: None Farrah Khan
ABSTENTIONS: None

For additional information, contact the Clerk of the Board at klore@ocsan.gov or (714) 593-7433.

Kelly A. Lore. MMC Clerk of the Board

Published OC Register 7/7/2023